List of winners from the first night of the VGMAAwards23

Individuals were honored and honoured for their hard work over the last year on the opening night of the 23rd edition of the Vodafone Ghana Music Awards. 

Gambo, Amerado, Kofi Kinaata, Celestine Donkor, Perez Music, Legon Palm Wine Band, Wendy Shay, and Samini all performed at the show, which was hosted by Edem and AJ Akuoko Sarpong. 

It was an electrifying night at the Accra International Conference Centre's Grande Arena, where not only musical artists were honored, but also new lords were introduced to the world. 

The VGMA will take place across two nights this year. On these two nights, outstanding individuals will be honored, magnificent performances will be shown, and everyone will be watching to see who wins the prestigious Artist of the Year title. 

These are the winners from the VGMA23's first night. 

Joshua Moszi, Best Instrumentalist of the Year 

Bosom P Yung – Best Music Video of the Year (Nyinya) 

Fameye wins Songwriter of the Year (Praise) 

Gambo - Unsung Act of the Year 

Niiela - Best Female Vocal Performance of the Year 

Kwaisey Pee wins Best Male Vocal Performance of the Year. 

Stonebwoy – Music For Good (Special Award) 

MOG Beatz wins Producer of the Year. 

Wizkid is the Best African Artist of the Year. 

Nii Tettey Tetteh, Best Traditional Artiste of the Year

Agya Koo Nimo receives the Lifetime Achievement Award.


Post a Comment


Close Menu